Menu

الطبيعة والتنمية المستدامة

تتميز فنلندا بالهواء النقي والمياه العذبة ومصادر الطاقة الذكية، علاوة على الغابات الخضراء والتكنولوجيا النظيفة. إذ تعتبر الطبيعة الاسكندنافية التي تحتضن 180 ألف بحيرة مصدر إلهام أساسي لإيجاد الحلول المبتكرة والمستدامة

الفنلنديون والغابات

Finns and the forest

تضمّ فنلندا أكبر مساحات مغطاة بالغابات في أوروبا، إذ تغطي الأشجار 70% من إجمالي مساحتها. ولطالما شكلت هذه الحقيقة الركيزة الأساسية للحياة الفنلندية. ويستند الازدهار المطرد للدولة على خبرتها في استخدام الموارد الطبيعية المتجددة بشكل مستدام.

 إذ تعتبر فنلندا دولة رائدة عالمياً في مجال الإدارة المستدامة للغابات. وتحرص نشاطات الحراجة التجارية على أخذ التنوع البيولوجي للغابات ومصارف الكربون الحيوية بعين الاعتبار. وتتبع فنلندا سياسة زرع ثلاث شتلات مقابل كل شجرة يتم قطعها، بحيث لا يتجاوز قطع الأشجار معدل نموها على الإطلاق.

وتندرج حوالي 12% (2.7 مليون هكتار) من الغابات الفنلندية ضمن أراضي مخصصة للمحميات الطبيعية.

الشعب الفنلندي يحب الغابات ويقدرها ويعمل على الاستفادة منها على نحو مستدام. مزيد من المعلومات حول فنلندا الملقبة ببلد الغابات.

فنلندا في طليعة الدول المتقدمة على صعيد تكنولوجيا الطاقة المتجددة

تعد فنلندا اليوم أكثر الدول خضرة في العالم، وفقاً لمؤشر الأداء البيئي (EPI 2016). كما أنها تحتل مكانة رائدة في مجال تكنولوجيا الطاقة المتجددة؛ حيث يتم إنتاج ما يقارب 40% من الطاقة في فنلندا باستخدام طرق مستدامة، وتسهم خبراتنا في شبكات توزيع الكهرباء الذكية بتزويد جميع الأفراد بالطاقة.

ويكمن السر وراء تقنية الطاقة الحيوية المبتكرة بالاستناد إلى الطبيعة الفنلندية. كما لعبت الخبرة والمعارف الرائدة في توظيف الموارد الطبيعية -مثل الخشب- دوراً هاماً بتأسيس مكانة بارزة لإنتاج المزيد من الطاقة بصورة مستدامة. وتواصل فنلندا البحث عن طرق لاستخدام النفايات بهدف الارتقاء بمستوى الحياة وابتكار سبل نقل وإيجاد وسائل تدفئة. وهكذا تمكنت فنلندا من توظيف خبراتها المتطورة في سلاسل إدارة النفايات وإعادة التدوير وإنتاج الطاقة والوقود من النفايات بصورة عملية. كما يسهم النهج المتبع في الإنتاج الذكي واستخدام الطاقة في توفير المال وحماية البيئة.

تكنولوجيا نظيفة من أكثر الدول خضرة في العالم

تطور كبير في قطاعي المياه والتكنولوجيا

يحتل قطاع المياه في فنلندا مرتبة متقدمة مقارنة بالدول الأخرى. وتتميز فنلندا بأنها تضمّ 647 نهراً و187,888 بحيرة يمكن السباحة وممارسة الصيد فيها. كما يمكن شرب الماء مباشرة من الصنبور في أي مكان. وتتمتع جميع أرجاء فنلندا بإمكانية الوصول إلى مصادر المياه والصرف الصحي المحسنة.

ويتّسم نظام إمداد المياه في فنلندا بالقوة والموثوقية والفعالية من حيث التكلفة؛ حيث يعمل 24 ساعة في اليوم لسبعة أيام في الأسبوع.

وتشتهر فنلندا بحسن التنظيم وإدارة العمليات، فضلاً عن التكنولوجيا القوية والموثوقة.

فيما يلي بعض نقاط القوة الرئيسية في قطاع المياه الفنلندي:

  •  معرفة دولية متنوعة وتميز عالمي في قطاع المياه
  •  تشريعات ملائمة وإدارة فعالة للقطاع
  • تعاون جيد مع القطاعات الأخرى والمنظمات غير الحكومية
  • ترسيخ للثقافة الاستهلاكية من خلال المبادرات المتنوعة

اقتصاد دائري محايد للكربون

تمرّ طرق الحياة والسفر وتناول الطعام وممارسة الأعمال التجارية في فنلندا بتغييرات جذرية. فلا يمكن تحقيق مستوى حياة جيد من خلال إنتاج المزيد من السلع والمنتجات فحسب، بل تعتمد الطريقة الجديدة للحياة اليومية على استخدام الخدمات بدلاً من امتلاك الأشياء.

ويوفر الاقتصاد الدائري، الذي يركز على إعادة استخدام المواد وإيجاد قيمة مضافة للمنتجات من خلال الخدمات والحلول الذكية، فرصة تجارية ضخمة. إذ جذبت خطة العمل الخاصة بالاقتصاد الدائري في فنلندا الكثير من الاهتمام الدولي؛ حيث تمتلك الدولة جميع المقومات الضرورية لتصبح وجهة رائدة في الاقتصاد الدائري وتأمل مشاركة خبراتها مع باقي المناطق.

وقد اعتمد عدد كبير من الشركات الفنلندية ذات الطراز العالمي على نهج الاقتصاد الدائري في ممارسة أعمالهم. ففي صناعة اللب والورق في فنلندا، يتم إعادة تدوير معظم المواد والنفايات لاستخدامها في صناعة منتجات جديدة أو توليد طاقة متجددة. وتتفوق فنلندا أيضاً في مختلف الحلول، بدءاً من إدارة النفايات والغذاء المستقبلي المستدام، وحتى تطوير المواد الجديدة. فعلى سبيل المثال، تعمل الشركات الفنلندية على تطوير مواد حيوية مبتكرة من الخشب على نحوٍ متزايد.

مزيد من المعلومات حول الاقتصاد الدائري.

 

 

 

Video
video button

التعليم والمعرفة

يشكّل نظام التعليم العالمي في فنلندا أساس نجاح الدولة، وهو يوفر حلولاً لمواجهة التحديات المحلية والعالمية.

الطبيعة والتنمية المستدامة

فنلندا هي موطن الهواء النقي والمياه العذبة والطاقة النظيفة والمساحات الواسعة من الغابات الخضراء. وتبذل الدولة قصارى جهدها للحفاظ على هذه الموارد الثمينة من خلال الحلول المستدامة.

الكفاءة والرفاهية

تلعب الحوكمة الجيدة والابتكارات الاجتماعية مع الحلول الفعالة في مجالي العمل وحياة الناس اليومية دوراً أساسياً في تسيير جميع الأمور بسلاسة كبيرة في فنلندا.

Menu

NATURE AND SUSTAINABLE
DEVELOPMENT

Finland has fresh air, pure water, green forest, smart energy and clean technology. Our Nordic nature, with 180,000 lakes, inspires us to find creative and sustainable solutions.

FINNS AND THE FOREST

Finns and the forest

With more than 70 per cent of its area covered by trees, Finland is Europe’s most forested country. This has always formed the basis of the Finnish way of life. Finland’s rise to prosperity is based on expertise in using renewable natural resources sustainably. 

Finland is a world leader in sustainable forest management. Commercial forestry must take into account forest biodiversity and carbon sinks. Finland has a policy of planting three seedlings for every tree harvested, and logging never exceeds forest growth. Around twelve per cent (2.7 million hectares) of Finnish forest is protected. 

Finns love and value forests, but also benefit from them – sustainably. More information about the Land of Forests.

FORERUNNER IN RENEWABLE ENERGY TECHNOLOGY

Today, Finland is the greenest country in the world, according to the Environmental Performance Index (EPI 2016). Finland is also a frontrunner in renewable energy technology. Almost 40 per cent of Finnish energy is produced using sustainable methods, and our expertise in smart electricity distribution grids keeps everyone supplied with power.

The secret behind our innovative bioenergy technology lies in the Finnish nature. Our pioneering know-how and experience in the use of natural materials, such as wood, has put us in a cutting-edge position on our way towards more sustainable energy production. We are always searching for ways to use our waste to create a new life, take us to places, and keep us warm, so our high-end expertise in waste management chains, recycling, waste-to-energy, and waste-based fuel comes in handy. Smart production and use of energy save money and the environment.

Cleantech from the greenest country in the world 

RICH IN WATER KNOWLEDGE AND TECHNOLOGY

Finland's water sector always ranks high in international comparisons. Finland is special because you can swim and fish in any of the 647 rivers and 187,888 lakes in the country. You can drink water directly from the tap anywhere. All of Finland has access to improved water sources and sanitation.

The water supply system in Finland is robust, reliable and cost-effective. It functions 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

Finland is noted for its good regulation and operation, as well as robust and reliable technology.

Here are some of the key strengths of the Finnish water sector:

  • Versatile international water know-how, world-class excellence

  • Appropriate sector legislation and effective administration

  • Good cooperation with other sectors and NGOs

  • Long tradition of consumer initiative

A CARBON-NEUTRAL CIRCULAR ECONOMY

The way we live, travel, eat and do business is undergoing a radical change. A good life is no longer achieved by simply producing more and more goods. The new way of everyday life will be based on using services instead of owning things.

The circular economy, which focuses on reusing materials and creating added value to products through services and smart solutions, is also a huge business opportunity. The action plan for the circular economy in Finland has also attracted a lot of international interest. Finland has everything needed to become a leading circular economy country and we are hoping to share our expertise with others.
 
A large number of world-class Finnish enterprises have adopted circular economy approaches in their business. In Finland’s pulp and paper industry, almost all the materials and side streams are being recycled and utilised in producing new products or to generate renewable energy. Finland also excels in various solutions, from waste management and sustainable future food, to new material development. For instance, Finnish firms have been rapidly developing new innovative biomaterials derived from wood.

More information about Circular Economy.
 

Video
video button

Education and know how

Finland’s world-class education system forms the foundation of the country’s success, feeding solutions to local and global challenges.

Nature and Sustainable Development

Finland is home to fresh air, pure water, clean energy and an abundance of green forests, and the country is striving to keep it that way through sustainable solutions.

Functionality and wellbeing

Good governance, social innovation and functional solutions in business, industry and people’s everyday lives keep Finland running smoothly.