Menu

الجناح الفنلندي

النهج الفنلندي لجمع الأفكار ورسم ملامح المستقبل

'الجناح الفنلندي ’سنو كيب‘ يقع في منطقة التنقل داخل موقع ’إكسبو 2020 دبي

يتمحور الموضوع الرئيسي لجناح ’سنو كيب‘ والمشاركة الفنلندية في ’إكسبو 2020 دبي‘ حول "مشاركة السعادة المستقبلية". ويرتكز مفهوم السعادة الفنلندية على تعايش الناس والطبيعة والتكنولوجيا في بيئة واحدة. ويشكل هذا الترابط الوثيق الأساس الذي تقوم عليه جودة الحياة اليومية الفنلندية. ويعكس الجناح مفهوم السعادة هذا عبر اصطحاب زواره في رحلة شيقة لتعريفهم بالمزايا الرئيسية لجمهورية فنلندا والتي تتمثل في الطبيعة، والاستدامة، والتعليم، والمهارة، وكفاءة الأداء، والرفاهية.

ونجحت شركة ’جي كي إم إم آركيتيكس‘، التي صممت أيضاً جناح فنلندا في ’إكسبو شانغهاي 2010‘، بوضع تصميم هندسي بسيط وعملي للجناح، مع الأخذ بعين الاعتبار سهولة الوصول إليه، وتوفير تجربة سلسة للزوار.

ويحمل الجناح الفنلندي المشارك في ’إكسبو 2020 دبي‘ اسم ’سنو كيب‘ أو ’لومي‘ (Lumi) التي تعني الثلج باللغة الفنلندية، ويحاكي بتصميمه خيمة عربية من الثلج، تُجسد دمجاً بين المشاهد الطبيعية المغطاة بالثلوج لفنلندا وثقافة دولة الإمارات المُضيفة لمعرض ’إكسبو 2020 دبي‘.

ويستوحي الجناح تصميمه من الغطاء الثلجي الأبيض الذي تزدان به فنلندا ابتداءً من فصل الخريف، ويعكس بطابعه التصميمي البسيط والأنيق مفردات فن العمارة الفنلندي التقليدي الأصيل.

ويتميز الجناح بهيكل بسيط مكعب الشكل، يتكامل مع مدخل إبداعي بلمسات متباينة يواجه الساحة الأمامية، بينما ستوفر البحيرات الداكنة وأحواض الماء الضحلة أجواءً منعشة ولطيفة في الجناح. ويتفرد مدخل الجناح بتصميم مشابه لمداخل الخيام التقليدية، والذي يقود الزوار إلى الممر المفتوح على السماء في المساحة المركزية. وسيختبر زوار الجناح تبايناً فريداً من نوعه بين البيئة الحسيّة الغامرة والحيوية للمعرض، وبين أجواء بلدان الشمال المفعمة بالهدوء والسكينة ضمن المساحة المركزية للجناح.

وتلعب المكونات والمواد الفنلندية المستخدمة في الجناح دوراً رئيسياً في تصميمه المبتكر. كما تتباين الأنسجة الناعمة والخفيفة لواجهة الجناح مع الخرسانة الصلبة والمصقولة في أرضية المدخل. ويوفر رواق المدخل، الذي يصل ارتفاعه إلى كامل سقف الجناح، مساحة مبردة معتدلة الحرارة تتيح للزوار الاستعداد لبدء رحلتهم داخل الجناح. وتقود أرضية الجرانيت الصلبة الزوار نحو مركز الجناح الذي يحتضنهم بأجواء غامرة عبر أسطحه الخشبية ذات الانحناءات اللطيفة والدافئة.

ويوفر الجناح أجواء من السكينة والهدوء بعيداً عن صخب وازدحام المعرض الذي سيشهد أعداداً كبيرة من الزوار. ويمتاز بمظهر بسيط وأنيق في آنٍ معاً من الخارج، بالإضافة إلى "ممر" هادئ في المساحة المركزية من الجناح، والذي تم نحته بالخشب، ليُجسد بذلك الوجهة الأمثل لزوار ’إكسبو 2020 دبي‘ للاسترخاء والراحة ضمن ملاذ يفيض بالسكينة والهدوء.

   

هذا وصُمم الجناح الفنلندي من قِبل مجموعة عمل ضمت شركات ’إكسبوموبيليا‘ و’جي كي إم إم آركيتيكس‘ و’بيوند ليمتس‘ و’فاكتور نوفا‘ و’فايف كورنتس‘. ويجري تطوير مفهوم الجناح وتخطيط وتنفيذ عملياته الإنشائية من قبل شركتي ’جي كي إم إم آركيتيكس‘ ومقرها فنلندا، وشركة ’إكسبوموبيليا‘ السويسرية ومقرها مدينة زيورخ.

لمحة عن شركة ’جي كي إم إم آركيتيكس‘ (فنلندا):

تعد ’جي كي إم إم آركيتيكس‘ شركة متخصصة بوضع التصاميم الهندسية المتكاملة، والتصاميم الداخلية، والأثاث، وتصميم الجرافيك، والفنون. وتبتكر الشركة التي تتخذ من مدينة هلسنكي مقراً لها الجيل الجديد من التصاميم الفنلندية العصرية.

وتهدف الشركة إلى تقديم مفاهيم هندسية يمكنها المساعدة بالارتقاء بالمجتمعات إلى مستويات أفضل لناحية السعادة والاستدامة. ومع نجاحها في الحصول على أكبر عدد من جوائز المسابقات في فنلندا، رسخت ’جي كي إم إم آركيتيكس‘ مكانتها كواحدة من أبرز الشركات الهندسية الرائدة في الدولة. وتضم ’جي كي إم إم آركيتيكس‘ حوالي 100 مصمم يتعاونون فيما بينهم ويتشاركون ذات القيم والأفكار.

مزيد من المعلومات حول شركة ’جي كي إم إم آركيتيكس‘

مزيد من المعلومات حول الجناح الفنلندي

نبذة حول شركة ’إكسبوموبيليا‘ (سويسرا):

تتميز شركة ’إكسبوموبيليا‘ بخبرة واسعة اكتسبتها من عملها لأعوام طويلة في مجال التصميم الهندسي للمعارض وأجنحة العرض. ونفذت ’إكسبوموبيليا‘ خلال الأعوام القليلة الماضية الكثير من المعارض في منطقة الشرق الأوسط، وأسست مكتباً فرعياً لها في المنطقة، إلى جانب ترسيخ حضورها المحلي. وتتمثل مشاركتها في ’إكسبو 2020 دبي‘ بكونها شركة المقاولات العامة لإنشاء أجنحة العرض الخاصة بأربعة دول تشمل فنلندا، وهولندا، وسويسرا، والنرويج.

مزيد من المعلومات حول شركة ’إكسبوموبيليا‘

يتألف الجناح الفنلندي المشارك في حدث ’إكسبو 2020 دبي‘ من طابقين، يُخصص الطابق الأرضي لاستضافة الفعاليات العامة، فيما يحتضن الطابق الثاني "المجلس الفنلندي"، المساحة المخصصة لإقامة الاجتماعات واستضافة كبار الشخصيات. وتوفر هذه المساحة منصة مثالية لتنظيم الفعاليات المؤسسية ضمن الجناح الفنلندي، بما يشمل الندوات وورش العمل والاجتماعات مع العملاء والفعاليات الإعلامية ووجبات الغداء والعشاء وحفلات الكوكتيل، بالإضافة إلى الاحتفالات العامة والاجتماعات مع العملاء والمهتمين

تصميم الجناح

يتمحور الموضوع الرئيسي للجناح الفنلندي في ’إكسبو 2020 دبي‘ حول "مشاركة السعادة المستقبلية"، فيما تشتمل المواضيع الفرعية على مفاهيم الاقتصاد الدائري والاستدامة والابتكار. ويستند مفهوم السعادة الفنلندية إلى مفردات كفاءة الأداء والرفاهية والطبيعة والتنمية المستدامة والتعليم والمهارة. وستسجل فنلندا مشاركتها في ’إكسبو 2020 دبي‘ عبر مفهوم "مشاركة السعادة المستقبلية" المرتكز إلى تلك المفردات، وإلى خبرات الهيئات والمؤسسات الشريكة

إكسبو 2020 دبي

يُعد معرض ’إكسبو 2020 دبي‘ أول معارض ’إكسبو‘ الدولية التي تقام في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا وجنوب آسيا. ومن المتوقع أن يستقطب 25 مليون زائر، سيأتي 70% منهم من خارج دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، الرقم الذي يمثل معدل الزوار الدوليين الأكبر في تاريخ المعرض الممتد لـ168 عاماً.

Menu

FINLAND PAVILION

SHARING FUTURE HAPPINESS

FINLAND PAVILION “SNOW CAPE” IS LOCATED IN THE MOBILITY DISTRICT

The main theme of Snow Cape and Finland’s participation in Expo 2020 Dubai is ‘Sharing Future Happiness’. Finnish happiness is based on the symbiosis of people, nature and technology. This deep connection is the origin of the quality of everyday Finnish life and the Finland pavilion communicates this happiness by taking visitors on a journey through Finland’s key strengths; nature and sustainability, education and know-how and functionality and wellbeing.

JKMM Architects, which was also the architect of Finland’s pavilion at Shanghai Expo 2010, has designed a simple yet functional structure, ensuring accessibility, openness and simple people flow remain at the core of the architectural concept.

“Lumi” or “Snow Cape” is the name with which Finland is going to present itself at the Expo 2020. Resembling an Arabic tent made of snow, the Finland Pavilion aims to bring together the country’s icy landscapes with the culture of Expo 2020’s host nation.

Lumi is Finnish and means “snow”. Inspired by the white blanket of snow which covers the Finnish landscape from autumn onwards, the Finland Pavilion resembles a white tent made of snow. The simple, elegant design reflects the fascinating tradition of Finnish architecture.

     

The pavilion appears as a simple, cubic volume with a striking entrance facing towards the front plaza. Water in dark lakes – shallow water pools – will create gentle sounds and cool the air around it. Visitors will access the pavilion through a tent-like opening into a gorge, a special central void of the pavilion that opens to the sky. Visitors will experience a dramatic contrast between sensory overload of Expo environment and serene, Nordic atmosphere inside the central void.

Finnish components and materials play an important role in the design of the Lumi pavilion. Soft and light façade fabric will be in strong contrast to hard, brushed concrete of entrance deck. The entrance porch, spanning through the whole height of the pavilion, will be a cool intermediate space to prepare the visitor for a focused visit of the exhibition itself. Hard, granite flooring will further lead the visitor into the central gorge, where the warmth of gently curved wooden surface will embrace the visitor.

Within the busy and noisy Expo environment, Finland’s Pavilion offers clarity and serenity. From outside the shape is simple but refined. The centre of the pavilion features a peaceful ‘gorge’ that has been carved into wood. Space offers Expo 2020 visitors respite within a calming retreat.

   

Finland Pavilion was designed by a workgroup, made up of Expomobilia, JKMM Architects, Beyond Limits, Factornova and FiveCurrents. The concept, planning and execution of the Finnish pavilion are being undertaken by JKMM Architects (Finland) and Expomobilia AG (Zurich, Switzerland).

About JKMM Architects (Finland):

JKMM Architects is an integrated design practice of architecture, interiors, furniture, graphic design and art.  JKMM is based in Helsinki, creating next-generation modern Finnish design.

JKMM aims to make architecture, which can help to build a better, more sustainable and happier society.  With the most competition prizes in Finland, JKMM has grown to become one of the leading studios in Finland.  At JKMM Architects, there are almost 100 designers working together as a big family with shared values.

Learn more about JKMM Architects

Learn more about the Finland Pavilion

About Expomobilia (Switzerland): 

Expomobilia has many years of experience in exhibition and pavilion architecture.  In recent years, Expomobilia has executed a variety of exhibitions and roadshows in the Middle East, established a branch office in the region and expanded the local network. In the Expo 2020 Expomobilia is general contractor for the pavilion construction of the four countries Finland, the Netherlands, Switzerland and Norway.

Learn more about Expomobilia

The Finland Pavilion has two levels: ground level for the general exhibition and second level with VIP and conference areas, the “Finland Majlis”. The VIP area provides an excellent platform to organise corporate events in the Finland Pavilion. These events include seminars, workshops, client meetings, media events, lunches, dinners, cocktails, parties and meetings with various interest groups.

EXHIBITION DESIGN

The main theme of the exhibition in the Finnish Pavilion is “Sharing Future happiness”. The sub-themes are circular economy, sustainability and innovation. Finland's key pillars of happiness are functionality and well-being, nature and sustainable development, and education and know how. Finland will be presented at the Expo by “Sharing Future Happiness” exhibition based on these strengths and the expertise of the partner companies.

Expo 2020 Dubai

Expo 2020 Dubai will be the first World Expo ever hosted in the Middle East, Africa and South Asia (MEASA) region. Expo 2020 is expected to attract 25 million visits, with 70 per cent of visitors projected to come from outside the UAE – the largest proportion of international visitors in the 168-year history of World Expos.